马修·S·韦斯特

Matthew S. West 目前是加利福尼亚州塔斯廷市的城市经理,该职位直接为市议会提供政策导向和管理支持。  马特 于 2019 年初被任命为 带领 这 组织 超过 300名员工 预算大约为 $215 万($70 百万 运营预算) 他喜欢应对复杂的挑战和利用机会。 

马特一直在公共部门工作 25 年 - 20 塔斯廷市在各部门担任不同职位的人 社区发展, 再开发、经济发展、金融和城市管理.   

多年来,马特在他无数的角色和责任中 仍然是关键 成员 的 这 远见和 发展 团队 为了 Tustin Legacy,占地 1,600 英亩 前海军陆战队航空站 (MCAS) 塔斯汀, 包括 平衡不同的优先级 大范围 的 利益相关者.这个首屈一指的总体规划社区是其中之一 许多 城市的首要任务,和马特 需要  责任 这种管理 和他的公共服务使命 严重地 为了 图斯汀的未来. 

在加入 Tustin 之前,他曾服务于 San Juan Capistrano 和 Upland、Mono 县的城市,并为 威尔丹 集团公司 

zh_CN简体中文

Matthew S. West

Matthew S. West is currently the City Manager for the City of Tustin, California, a position that directly provides policy-oriented and management support to the City Council.  Matt was appointed at the beginning of 2019 to lead the organization of over 300 employees with a roughly $215 million budget ($70 million operating budget) He enjoys tackling complex challenges and leveraging opportunities. 

Matt has been working in the public sector for 25 years – 20 of those with the City of Tustin in various positions within the departments of Community Development, Redevelopment, Economic Development, Finance, and City Management.   

Among his countless roles and responsibilities over the years, Matt continues to be a key member of the visioning and development team for Tustin Legacy, 1,600 acres at the former Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Tustin, including balancing the varying priorities of a wide range of stakeholders.  This premier master-planned community is one of many of the City’s top priorities, and Matt takes the responsibility of this stewardship and his mission of public service seriously for the future of Tustin. 

Prior to Tustin, he served the cities of San Juan Capistrano and Upland, Mono County, and in advanced planning functions for the Willdan Group, Inc. 

en_USEnglish